cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

spirit4

question

I don't understand how to do the tracking of cigarettes. Do you write down everytime you smoke one an why? for 3 days. Before you start cutting down.

I joined in the past an was without a computor for awhile , I am back now. Yes still smoke, I really dont want to anymore. Been smoking way to long an it scares me on what it has possibly done to me.

0 Kudos
8 Replies

Well this is my first time on here and yes i believe you write it down or if you have an iphone get the app...its so you can see what triggers your cravings and how to manage them after you quit so you can stay quit. hang in there you can do it.

0 Kudos
amethyst3

O.K. is there somewhere on here to write your cig. tracking info. from your piece of paper daily to have a record of it during your three days, and beyond?

0 Kudos
amethyst3

I apologize~ I guess I should introduce myself and give a little history here. I am Natalie, almost 46, and have smoked since I was a child. I had quit for two and a half years and picked them up again when there was an extremely stressful situation in my family and I haven't put them down since. I have tried 4 or 5 times and it lasts maybe a day. The sad thing is I hate smoking and don't even likr the taste of them  but it's the first thing I do in the a.m. and the last thing I do at night. I would really like to get through this and be able to say in five years, "Yes I used to smoke but never again and not for five years now!!"   I'm hoping to become a non smoker for the last time. Thank you for your time

Brightest Blessings

0 Kudos
wolf8

How do I get the Cigarette tracker to change from December 2010 to January 2011?

0 Kudos
john1955