cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tpaccione

I’m a teacher, and the withdrawal is making this impossible

Hey y’all.  Wondering anyone has some advice.   I’m a high school teacher who works really hard to give my students the best possible education they can get.  Every time I try to quit nicotine (I’m a zynner) the withdrawal symptoms are so severe that I feel like I’m letting them down and I succumb to that pressure and reengage with the drug to get back to normal.  When I say that the withdrawal makes me dumb as a rock I’m not exaggerating and these kids are depending on me to teach them advanced math.  I don’t know what to do because I have no interest in this drug being a part or my life. Any help is very appreciated 

6 Replies
MarilynH

Welcome to the community @Tpaccione you've made the best decision you'll ever make in your lifetime and it's definitely the best gift that any of us for giving ourselves the Gift of LIFE! Please read everything you can because there's a wealth of information right here on this site to strengthen your resolve to kick the nicotine poison to the curb permanently it's definitely not easy by any stretch of the imagination but as long as you're willing determined and totally committed to succeed then you will persevere through the roller coaster ride of cravings and moodswings and lack of sleep to be Free! Once you pick a quit date and your day ONE arrives keep your mind as well as your hands occupied and at the end of the day you'll be able to say YAY for Day WON! I chomped on carrots and celery sticks and I kept a bag of sugar free mints around in case of any unforseen cravings plus I drank a lot of water and still do! You can and will be successful in your upcoming quit journey believe it! Stay close and reach out whenever you need to or just want to vent we're all here to help you in any way we can you've got this! 

Barbscloud