Nurses

Welcome,

We can make this work together!

Tammy

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
39 Replies
mikechild

my mother is a nurse and although she is mega stressed out she works very long hours and she told me that even though its a hard job its actually cut back on her addiction to cigs because they are not allowed to smoke on their brakes so its 12 hours a day 5 days a week with no cigs

0 Kudos
leslie

I've been smoking for 15 years, way to long.  I work in a level 3 NICU, so we're not allowed to smoke on breaks. No one I work with even knows I smoke.  I am really hoping to kick the habit for good this time.  My quit date is tomorrow, Dec 7. 

0 Kudos
shelley12

Not to many people know I smoke either,

We know the outcome for smoking, but yet we continued!

I am on day 8 without, I tell my self everyday "Today I choose not to smoke"

Love this site!

Has helped so much, some days are awful and feel like I have lost my bestfriend!

0 Kudos
ccgirl

Being a RN and a smoker lets face it....it's just plain embarrassing!!!  Told myself I would quit as soon as I graduated....2 years ago now. 

Just signed up tonight.......been thinking about quitting for quite a while, and "thinking" about it is about all I have done.  Set my quit date for Jan 1, 2010, medication and patches in place........any support or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
mlsa

Hello,

This is my first time on this website. I too am a RN. I work at a smoke free hospital so I can go my entire shift without smoking however the minute I hit my car I'm lighting up. I have a 2 1/2 yo daughter and my husband and I are trying to have another baby. I really want and need to quit. The only time I really smoke is when I'm in my car driving. And it seems like every time I think about quitting it makes me want to have one. Any tips? I'm open for all suggestions.

Thanks, Melissa

0 Kudos
nurse2quit