Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

kody2

January Quitters

THIS MY 2ND START  WILL JOIN YOU ON QUIT DATE

Tags (1)
478 Replies
probe88888

Last cigarette at midnight last night.  Getting a little antsy so I came here to see how everkyone else is doing.  Hoping that reading these entries will help me stick to it.

0 Kudos
firebabs

Happy New Life to everyone.  That is the way I am looking at it.  i decided a month ago to quit and my first day was today.  I had some cigarettes left over from yesterday and I finished those 7.  I have tried to quit in the past, with no success.  But I have never done this before, joined a group.   I am tired of going outside and freezing to death or too hot to sit outside in the summer, having my grandkids telling me my breath smells and last but definitely not the least I am a 2 year laryngeal cancer survivor and my doctors ask me every 3 months when I go in for follow ups if I've quit yet.  I so want to be able to tell them YES I HAVE on my next visit in March.  So let's all give this a really good try and reach our goal. 

0 Kudos
yiayia

Today is my quit date i purchased the patch to assit me. So far I feel okay. I have been smoking since I was 12 I am now 44 way to long to be smoking. I have tried many times before but the cigarette has always controled me I am now ready to take control of them. Happy New Year and good luck to us all.

0 Kudos
dragonfly3

well I also have decided to go  this route to yet again quit smoking. my quit date is also Jan 15. will take all the help I can get. will also give all the help I can.

0 Kudos

Well I have tried to quit many times, and have slipped up many times too. I plan on doing this for good this time. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep the grouchy mood swings at bay?

0 Kudos
wannalive