cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

cess101

I am new -- Cess101 Standing By

Hello,

I am new to Become An Ex but not new to quitting. I quit on Oct. 12, 2006 and wish to be of support to other quitters. I came here from Try To Stop and also hope to see a few of my TTS'er friends come aboard soon to meet up with me. In the meantime, I look forward to browsing around. Where do I start? Any suggestions?
0 Kudos
29 Replies
mark_g

just completed day 3, and am feeling so much better its insane! i still get urges, but they are not as bad as the first and second day...do u still get urges? and how often if you do? is there a point down the road where u just completely stop thinking about them? thanks for helpin us out, we f'in need it!
0 Kudos
cindy25

I would suggest you check out the Ex program attached to this site. People are signing up here in the thousands from the effective t.v. marketing for "re-learning" life without cigarettes. Although there are many people here quitting in all kinds of ways- the vast majority are signing up due to the advertising of the free Ex plan. I think it is important that you at least know what it is. Welcome!!!!
0 Kudos
cindy25

I would suggest you check out the Ex program attached to this site. People are signing up here in the thousands from the effective t.v. marketing for "re-learning" life without cigarettes. Although there are many people here quitting in all kinds of ways- the vast majority are signing up due to the advertising of the free Ex plan. I think it is important that you at least know what it is. Welcome!!!!
0 Kudos
cess101