Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

exodus443

Here goes the newbie, heres my story, my pain etc

Jump to solution
  • Hey People, 

Im new here and I just stopped smoking 4 days ago, cigars and cigerettes, and 2 weeks of quiting cannibis. I know ive been through alot with these habits. Ive been smoking for 22 years. **bleep** i quit drinking for 5 years. Im a chef it kinda go hand to hand but as i got older i needed to get better. Lets say that the man upstairs has better plans in stored for me. So im really getting to know myself again. I was the person who just coupd not stop at all, i literally would buy a pack smoke 3 cigs, get upset then toss the whole pack away. I would do it over and over literally as some say waisting money, but in my book it wasnt, and i pushed myself over and over. Smoking weed use to be fun so i figure hey use this instead, but nope it wasnt much a clutch and all i was doing was abusing one thing more cause i no longer had the other. Ive been praying etc, and now at tge point where i had to quit and just got tired of it. Thats a promise and im confident in it. Fact is when u reach your breaking point for good and set your goals to better yourself u must and got to be determined to do so. Now i tryed quitong maybe 100 times, i even got to the point where i use patches, etc. But i said **bleep** everything and do it all cold turkey. Which im doing now, im happy but the withdrawal is really **bleep**ing with me. My chest tightens up, i get shotting pain in my upper chest, lower back, and in the past due to drinking my anxiety is outta control. Im reading a few post here and there and thinking maybe its withdrawal symptoms. I get nervous, alcohol made my nerves badder. Ive been through alot man i tell yall. And i know this story is freaking long but, i just want yall to know that, this **bleep** is scary, im not going back to it cause it really harms me badly. Feeling l