cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discuss different approaches to quitting, including medication

dvodesigns

Alternative Therapy

I have found that self hypnosis works pretty well forr me however my withdrawal is actually need help any suggestions
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
14 Replies

Hi there everyone. I'm on my 13th day! Woohoo! I tried the first 5 days cold turkey & that was horrible. On the 6th day I got patches & things are going better, but I am a firm believer in holistic healing. Checking into yogo classes now that will fit into my schedule, but I have had 0 energy since quitting. I wake up tired, have to force myself to work (I'm a self employed painter) and collaspe when I get home. Does anyone have any suggestions for increasing energy level? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Have a great day!
0 Kudos
patrick8

Hey everyone, I did the laser on Sept 9,2009 and I had another session a week later. It was the best $199.00 I have ever spent or saved depending how you look at it. I tried all the nicotein replacement crap and never got nicotein out of my system, until the laser. I have been clean for 71 days and am feeling very, very strong. I mean like any addiction there are gray periods in the day but man I can say its a piece of cake now. I know I'm not at the top of the hill yet but, it ain't that step anymore.

NO NAPS ( N ever A nother P uff)

Patrick

0 Kudos
djeans

Hi - my quit day is the 25th and I'll be starting a herbal remedy - NicRx. Energy is something that I rarely have these days, but this herbal remedy is supposed to help with mood, energy and cleansing. I'll keep you in mind as I continue my journey and if I come across anything I'll let you know.

Blessings to you.

0 Kudos
djeans

Well, I just noticed that the two posts here are pretty old. I sure hope you both succeeded in your quest.

0 Kudos
wind