cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

what goes here in the title ??

bonniebee
0 6 6

Okay so I am still cheating half a cig a day . So I suppose that means I must change my quit date ? I still feel like I have quit since I am trying very hard I have been smoking for 50 years everything seems like a trigger . Another problem i have is my room mate and friend ( 20 year friendship and living together ( we are not partners in the relationship sense ) She smokes and is cutting down but with no real quitting plan she will not smoke outside or even in just her own room . I know this makes it all the more difficult for me to quit altogether has anyone else lived with a smoker and still managed to quit and stay quit ? Please give me advice if you can .

6 Comments
bma

In the groups tab there is a group called the best of ex and it has links to the allen carr book, 100 things to do other then smoke, and some good advice.  

Also the button under your quit counter is all about slipping up.  Then you have another button to continue or to restart.  I quit on the 19th but every other day I end up smoking.  I have decided not to let that stop me from quitting.  Today I have posted quit smoking pictures all over the place to help keep me motivated.  My daughter got me a beautiful purse that I get in a month if I still have not taken another puff.  

Yes, I am quitting with another smoker in the house.  The worst part is the ease I can give in to a crave and smoke.  But just keep at it.  Feel sorry for them.  Enjoy the bennifits of not smoking such as being able to smell things better (get some flowers), taste food, get some yummy foods to try.  You can do this.  

djmurray