Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

my quit date is this Friday

wendyb67
0 4 7

Hello everyone,

This is my first time blogging here but not my first time to quit smoking.  I have tried sooooo many times to quit.  I have used the patch, the gum, the lozenge, even E-cigs.  I have an appointment with my doctor this Friday and i am going to get a prescription for Welbutrin.  I keep using NRT's that contain nicotine and I am having no luck with quitting.  I hear that cold turkey is the best way to quit but i dont have the will power to do it on  my own but i am hoping that using welbutrin will give me that little nudge that i need. 

I have been a smoker since i was 15 and i just turned 49 in January.  I have to quit this crap and get my health back. I am married to my best friend for 28 years and i want to be around to enjoy him for many more years.

Anyone that has used Welbutrin i would greatly appreciate comments about how it worked for you and any advice is also welcome!!! 

Thanks guys

Wendy

4 Comments
Dotgirl_1-28-16
Welcome to the EXCOMMUNITY Wendy! If you want to quit smoking you are in the right place. Congratulations on your decision to choose a quit date and for sharing your first blog with us! It's suggested that you follow the steps on this site to educate yourself and prepare for a successful quit. YOU CAN DO THIS!!!
Jeff121

Welcome Wendy, hope things go well for you. I quit on Feb 1st so I have made 29 days. It feels good. I had to change my morning rutine . Drink lots of water. I quit cold turkey and chewed lot of sugarless gum, that realy helped me. Keep coming to this site the people here are great. AND YES YOU CAN DO THIS!!

TerrieQuit