cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

This is my blog.....

badguy
0 8 15

I am new here,and new to the idea that i REALLY am going to quit smoking,sure i have tried before but i am not to sure my heart was in it. I used to sneak off and smoke during those "attempts" looking back and thinking i was slick......... good grief i was doing nothing but kidding myself.......thinking "i'll be good after this one"  it has finally dawned on me,you have to change your "want-to's" i want to be healthy,i want to be happy,i want to set a good example for my children i want to be a good example to my co-workers and i want to be proud of myself

8 Comments
Brittney4

I am not new here, I've had a page since 2008 when I quit before but I am new to another quit!  I only have a few hours into my quit but I totally know what you mean about being slick.  I actually failed today and smoked (you can see in my blog what happened) but I am so determined to quit this time!!!  Anyway, if you want to chat or have questions, I am here.  In fact, over the next few days I will be swarming this site, reading blogs and writing blogs... It helps SO MUCH!!!  There are a lot of people on this site that have a lot of really great advice.  I am sure by the time you read this you will have a ton of comments with helpful links and words of encouragement!  Like I said, if you need anything, just let us know.  Welcome to EX 🙂

family-first

Welcome to the community! Sounds like you want to do this. You have to be willing though to sy goodbye to the nicodemon. Do your reading...(I love whyquit.com!)...get yourself prepared...stay close to our community! You can do this...only YOU can! 🙂

cyn9

Welcome! Congratulations on your decision to quit. You need to read all you can. Start out by readinghttp://digg.com/news/lifestyle/Allen_Carr_s_Easy_Way_To_Stop_Smoking_Download_free_PDF

cyn9