cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Need support in quitting smoking.

brenda148
0 12 142

Hi my name is Brenda and I have smoked for 35 years and have been diagnosed with copd.  This is scaring me to death because I just buried 3 uncles in the past year from lung cancer. I also lost my grandmother 15 years ago to lung cancer. I need all the support I can get.  I have tried the chantex and it made me vomit so bad that I had to quit because i have always been small but i am down to 86 pounds. I am 44 years old.  I stay so upset I can't even eat. The gum just makes me want a cigarette worse. So please add me as a friend as I am new to this. My quit date is january 30th. I normally smoke a pack a day.  I have got down to a half a pack. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

12 Comments
doxiemama

Welcome Brenda, I'm new also. I Have a quit date of Feb. 6th. We can do this. This is the best place to start. Many will be along to help you through the sight. I'm not real good yet, or I would help more. I will help you any way I can though  Debbi

j_tanner

Hey, I've been quit for 33 days, you can get there too. Just do all the exercises and read constantly! There is a lit if very good information on this site, and there is always someone ready to help, just stay close!

Sammy.J

Welcome Brenda,

Congratulations on your deision to quit. Sounds like you are ready to break this addiction once and for all. Learning about the addiction is the key to success. Stay close to this site and check in everyday. I could have not done it without my friends on this site. Please do the reading below

ALLEN CARR'S EASY WAY TO STOP SMOKING 
believe62