Give and get support around quitting

dawn4

September Quitters

Happy November to the Septemberers!!!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
602 Replies
SuiteDee

Good for you for starting this group!  and to all of us trying and trying and hoping this is the last time we put ourselves and our loved ones thru this... almost all of my close friends smoke, so it's been especially hard...

The site recommends that my quit date is 10/26, but I'd like to be done before that so I'm joining you if that's ok!

Thanks, and smoking is gross and smelly!!  

0 Kudos

Well... Chantix won't happen until the end of August... so my quit date will actually BE in September after all... lol... so I'm where I need to be! Loves!

0 Kudos
kerriebeard

Hello to all... My quit date is September 10th. I have been smoking since I was 17 years old and have quit 3 times before but kept telling myself just one more won't hurt. Well it did and I know that this time I am doing it for myself and that it is the best thing for me to do. 
 I am also on weight watchers so that will help me with my food selections and stop me from wanting to unhealthy foods in my mouth while I get through the cravings for a cig. Today was the stepping stone in my life and this site will help me through it all.
 Thank you so much for starting this group and good luck to everyone.

0 Kudos
shirle06

Hi,  I'm Shirle06.  I just found Ex.  My quit day is 1 Sep, coming up next week.  I've quit so many times using a patch or a perscp. but without success. Started smoking at age 48--in fact, my whole family -brothers and sisters smoked--and now all have quit but me. I've been hiding my smoking from them, but now at age 80 I just don't want to smoke anymore and with the help of EX feel confident that I can do this.  Glad I found this group. Shirle06

0 Kudos
samiam100208

Hello all!