cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

j4quelyn

New to the Group

Hi Everyone... I am a newbie, but I have a set quit date of June 25, 2013.  I may try to move it up, but I didn't want to be too aggressive with it and then fail, again, at quitting.  I am going to use the patch as a tool.  I hope it will help me.  Good luck to everyone else who is quitting or has already quit in June!

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
ejb2981

My date is the 26th....my 65th birthday. Good luck to all.

0 Kudos
robinlyn

Hello!  My quit date is this Friday, June 21, 2013.  Sure do hope to see my folks here posting.  We can do this!

0 Kudos
rawbella

My quit date is today! I put the patch on last night--luckily I've learned by now that if I wait until morning, I'll have a list of excuses not to put it on. I joined this site on my first cigarette-free break at work to give myself something to do. 🙂 Feeling optimistic--so tired of smoking and worrying about how it will affect me in the long-term that grows closer every day. Freedom! Hopefully I won't be wanting to stab myself in the eye by the end of the day.

0 Kudos
newyogi

Freedom!  Quit today after about 8 years of qutting on a weekly basis.  I honestly find this site confusing, and not very user friendly.  I'd like to get daily support and perhaps tips from time to time.  I am a closet smoker so most people I know did not know I smoked, so not too many people I can confide in.  Suggestions?

0 Kudos
rawbella