cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

roxie-girl

Help what can I do.

I just sign up and I keep trying to quit but I just keep buying the more.  When I think about quiting the more I smoke.  Sometimes I cry because I'm afraid that I will not live long enough to see some of my grandkids grow up.  I already feel that it is too late because I get short of breath at times.  I do have some nicotene gum .  I know the only way I am going to quit is to just stop buying them.

0 Kudos
7 Replies
kristopher

Roxie, I'm only twenty two and I've been smoking for five years.  I get short of breath sometimes, too.  It's definitely not too late for me and it isn't too late for you.  Don't hide the way cigarettes make you feel - share this with the people in your life and you will get the support you need!  You've got my vote of confidence!

0 Kudos
roxie-girl

I write something then I hit the wrong button.  I have smoked for 35 years so it easier for you.  I wrote about my stressful life on my blog because I think I needed to get  it off my chest to get on with my new journey. It is the stress of your life you have to deal with to and that makes it even harder.  Thank you for replying  I have 2 cigs left the trick is to stay away from the gas station.

0 Kudos
linder2