cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

t-monster

Hello, trying to quit yet again

I have been smoking since I was 15 years old. About a pack a day except when life gets stressful then its more. I'm 32 now with two kids one of which I just had.

I have been thinking about quiting for some time and actually did while I was pregnant, but afterwards boy I tell you I just needed to keep calm and that cig just was the key.

I am very worried about cancer since it seems to plague my family in the worst way. So, to quit this time it could work, I just need to find a way to not be stressed.

My husband is a non smoker so he has no Idea how hard this will be. Its funny cause he thinks its as easy as 123. NOT
0 Kudos
4 Replies
polly2

Hi there! It seems to me that you should start working the EX plan if you haven't already. That will help you to identify your triggers, track the amount that you smoke and will teach you how to distract yourself from smoking when a trigger pops up.

If you have cancer in your family, then you should take this very seriously. This is an awesome site for support. I've stopped smoking many times before, but did it without any support. The support I have received here has made all of the difference in the world!! You need people who understand how you feel, so that you never feel alone!!

Let us all know when you do decide on a date to stop! We'll be more than happy to help you through this -- this is a We program, as in we all work together to help one another! Congratulations on your decision to stop smoking!! I hope to see you here in the near future as a bonafide EX!! Take care and have a great evening!!
0 Kudos
t-monster

Hi -