cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

tina26

General Support

hi tam, I was thinking that the steps will be a big part of my program...stubborn is my middle name
0 Kudos
536 Replies
gossipmama

Hi ! I just started this evening 🙂 I'm hoping this is the right group for me!

0 Kudos
gossipmama

I would love to be in this new group:)

0 Kudos
andy82

Good morning Gossip...what's the scoop? 

Glad to hear you are in the right track...I will be joining you on Saturday as that has been my set quite date for amost 2 weeks.  How has it been going?  Hopefully we will be able to lean on one another as we work our way through this process...  If you need anything please feel free to contact me or post to the blog.  Glad you joined 🙂

xsmokingmommy

Good morning everyone !!!! I'm new to EX. My quit date is set for Dec. 9th. I am taking steps to make it a sucess! I am a 2 1/2 almost everyday smoker who as of yesterday started cutting back I went from 20+ cigs a day to 9 1/2 yesterday. I woke up feeling great I will continue to cut down before my quit date so when it comes I will not take it as hard, I also started on Welbutrin 2 days ago. I hope to get advice and help 🙂 and be able to give it also 🙂 

rox12

It looks like most of the people who write are 'Ex'er's' already.  I was glad to find this group...I hope the none activity isn't a comment on it's own.  I have changed my quit date to a L-A-T-E-R one because I am reading (and really studying) Alan Carrs' book  'The Easy Way to Stop Smoking'.  IT IS TERRIFIC.  I only visit once or twice a week.  So...:)  L8R.  🙂   P.S. Listen to the advice. The others know of what they speak.

kari-buchan