cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

tina26

General Support

hi tam, I was thinking that the steps will be a big part of my program...stubborn is my middle name
0 Kudos
536 Replies
angelia_w

My quit day is tomorrow. This quit will stick! I have quitso many times before, I'm a expert quitter, but I always used cigarettes as a crutch, if I was stressed, mad, depressed, etc. I always reached for a cigarette. And you know what??? That cigarette NEVER made the situation any better.

I've been taking Chantix and it really helps, but I am more bull headed about this quit, I am going to treat it just like I did when I went back to school 2years ago at the age of 42. I told myself if I am going to do this, I AM GOING TO BE A STRAIGHT A STUDENT. and graduated with a 4.0, Highest Honorsin Medical Billing and Coding.

With the proper mindset you CAN do anything!!

0 Kudos
nan23

I'm a cancer survivor of 5 years and still can't quit.I can't afford to try aids that might not work.Is there any help for me by companys that sell the aids?

0 Kudos
tiffanyann2

So what should we talk about today? I have been reading  Allen Carr's book Easy Way to Quit Smoking three times and I have learned alot from it. I'm now reading Allen Carr's Easy Way for Women to Quit Smoking with Francesca Cesati and I'm learning alot from that book as well. Those books along with prayer is keeping me from prayer is keeping me and these quit smoking cites is keeping me from touching another cigarette. I love my new life as a non smoker and I will not change it for the world. I hope that you all feel the same way that I do.

0 Kudos
rondosmommy

Well quit date is nov. first. Going through some ups and downs with cutting down. Man sometimes I just want to scream and only cut down!!! I think each state has its own organization that helps with quitting material.you may have rtf o be on some special insurance.

0 Kudos
ethelnance