michael26

December Quitters

Hi! My quit date is Dec 1st. So any advice is welcome
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
407 Replies
tarbori

Hi everybody.

i am tarbori from haerbin china. my quit date has passed at 16 december. this is my first attempt to quit smoking. the progress so far, i think its satisfactory but really not what i want to achieve. before my decision to quit, i used to smoke atleast 30 cigaretes per day. now the amount is decresaed to approx. 10 but why 10? smoking 10 is not my goal. i get tensed for this. i have worked with my triggers but almost everyday i slip down after 2,3 hours.  i am a phd student and spend most of my time, sitting in front of my laptop. at the top of my LT, i have mentioned the reasons of my decision to quit. i go through them too often, but all of a sudden, something happens to me without any decision, i open my door, got to a friend and smoke 2,3 at a time.

i am really worried as i get chest infection every now and then and have to take medicines almost everyday because of my smoking.

today, i have decided that i will not smoke even one. i hope i honor my promise.

BEST wishes to all of you friends

0 Kudos
cbats

I quit smoking yesterday (kinda) - a few slip ups here and there. I signed up for a study to help me quit. They sent me some of the Nicorette gum. So far it's been an up and down hill sort of thing. The gum is ok, but it does make my throat swell just a little, but has gone down consecutively with the more pieces I chew.