cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Give and get support around quitting

Ddjonesy

Another Newbie Here!

Hi, I'm new to the group. My name is Dee. I tried Chantix several months back, but stopped when the new year rolled around. I had to start all over to reach my deductible for the year. Now my deductible has been met and I am starting over again. I have called my dr and she has called me in a script for starter pkg of Chantix. Will be picking that up today.

My birthday is next Wed., and I would like to be able to quit then. I know that isn't giving me a whole lot of time. But I hope to be able to stop. The thing is, I'm getting nervous and starting to stress, just even writing about it! So just thought I'd introduce myself and start to go through some of the articles you have posted.

Congrats to all you Quitters!
(One of the few times being called a quitter is a good thing!)

Tags (1)
15 Replies
Barbara145

Welcome Dee!  So glad you found us. Stay close to this site.  You can do this.  This site kind of becomes our addiction for awhile.  As we learn to get comfortable with our new life smoke-free.  I smoked for many, many years with multiple attempts to quit.  I was finally able to with this site being the only thing different.  It will be four years for me in a few weeks.  Not smoking is the best.  It just takes time.  Give it time. 

Ddjonesy

Thx Barbara!  I haven't stayed as close to the site as I probably should've, but I expect to be hear a whole lot more now! Congrats on your almost 4 yrs! 

0 Kudos
Sootie

Hello Dee----Congratulations on making the decision to quit smoking. It is going to be one of the best decisions you have ever made.

You may not know it...but you have come to the BEST site for support and help in quitting. We are all "quitters" here.....just regular people like yourself who quit smoking....and you can too!