Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

like to quit

rocksidecafe
0 20 24

42 years of smoking. Will be 60 this month, gotta quit! Can't breath

20 Comments
Courage

Well welcome, then, let's get started.  I'm still considred a newbie here, but it will be 7 weeks for me this Sunday and I can't tell you how blessed I am that my breathing has gotten better.  Soon, others who have more time under their belt will write to you with websites and helpful reads.

May I suggest that you start with Allen Carr's The Easy Way, most of us have read his book and follow his suggestions: 

https://www.google.com/#q=allen+carr+easyway+pdf

You need to read, read, read and educate yourself so you can be armed and ready to quit. 

I will make you a friend on this site so you can follow the blogs that are all helpful.

You found the right place for your journey.

Regards,

Fannie 

Mike.n.Atlanta

Welcome to EX Rockside. Take Fannie's advice & read that book. It'll help out a lot. This thing ain't gonna do it for ya so there's a lot of hard work to do. The main thing is educating youraelf about our addiction & making a comittment to follow through. I know some who quit in their seventies & are still smoke free today so I know it's possible. Spend a lot of time here & read & post. It can't hurt.

Keep on keepin on,

M n @

harry18

Congratulations on your decision to quit now all you have to do is follow through with that decision, I am on day 13 and I won't lie the first few weeks are hell. I smoked for 37 years and there are many who have smoked more if we can do it so can you. You have come to the perfect site if you are serious about quitting I would not have made it without the help of all the wonderful people here. Read Read and read somemore and drink lots of water I didn't and suffer many a headaches for it,  I also will make you a friend and will be there for you. remember Not One Puff Ever ( N.O.P.E.)

rosemarymom