cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

anxiety

davesbabymama
1 7 96

so i have 9 days till my quit date im nervous and i suffer from anxiety and ptsd due to trauma as a child. however my unborn daughter deserves more than cigerettes have to offer. my feelings have always been pretty mixed and now im thinking to myself that this is goin to be hard and i know it so whats goin to make me stay quit? im not good at starting n finishing pretty much alot in my life. i dont expect or want sympathy i just need someone to be supportive and realize how scared i really am.  

7 Comments
JACKIE1-25-15

Hi my name is Jackie.  Sorry that you are nervous and suffer anxiety and ptsd.  First, I want you to know that we will be supportive of you.  Most people come here with the fear of quitting but the fear is based on thoughts of failing.   You are correct you both deserve the best. Quit smoking is not easy but doable.  It requires hard  work and determination. 

There are people here that have quit and suffer anxiety, depression, and other disorders but they  no longer use it as an excuse not to quit.  With the right attitude,  you will make it. Your life will be much better  Just take it one day at a time.  If you have anything you need help with just type HELP and tell us what is going on with you.  Someone will response as quickly as possible.   You will be fine.  Stay close...

DollyMargaret