cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

What about meds?

laurabaz
0 10 134

I am seeking feedback from all of you regarding taking Chiantix when one has a history of anxiety and depression and is already on Wellbutrin and Zoloft.  My doctor me the prescription feeling that I would be okay with it but I have since heard some horror stories about what Chiantix can do for people with a history of emotional struggles.  Any feedback would be so appreciated.

10 Comments
Sootie

Laura--- I have no experience to share with you only this----your doctor (if he/seh knows you and your history) is the best person to know what you should and shouldn't take---certainly much more than anyone else's experience. After all---everyone's body chemistry is different. My husband took chantix with no problem but he also had no history of depression. He stayed in touch with our doctor very closely throughout anyway and went off when told to.

Sootie

Laura--- I have no experience to share with you only this----your doctor (if he/seh knows you and your history) is the best person to know what you should and shouldn't take---certainly much more than anyone else's experience. After all---everyone's body chemistry is different. My husband took chantix with no problem but he also had no history of depression. He stayed in touch with our doctor very closely throughout anyway and went off when told to.

Susan24