cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Tomorrow I Begin

dwreck4242
0 14 172

Hey everyone, I'm new to this and I don't know where to beign. I guess it started a few months ago where I got the idea that I should quite. So far I have battled this addiction and am starting with a new approach to my delima. Every time the ball starts rolling I seem to give up and go back to it, and its been this way as long as I can remember. This time, however, is going to be different, because the weapons I need to sucessfully quit are at my disposal thanks to ex. I didnt realize how much there is to this. 

I want to do this for my health and primarily my nephew, hes only 5 and I caught him trying to light one up!!!!! I couldnt beleive it, and he clamed he's been trying to quite(wonder were he got that from)lol. I guess he really looks up to me and I want to make sure he doesnt follow in my footsteps. Hes better than that. I am better than that. Tomorrow is a new day, and i will succeed! Any advice from others is more than welcome! I need to do this for him and myself, permanately!

Thanks for reading,

Derrick

14 Comments
susanhughes36c

Hi Derrick,

I tried to quit over and over and would always go back. This time I did quit, 2 mos. ago,because it scared me when suddenly I couldn't get a deep breath. I still can't. Stop before this happens to you. Have you quit yet?

Susan

linda.mustafa

Hi there Derrick and welcome !

Congratulations on your great decision and even greater motivator , your nephew , who I'm sure looks up to you in many ways, that's what young children do and honestly they are the true friends who tell us the truth no matter what!

I  am not sure how much you've read about the nicotine addiction but I can advise you to please read as much as you can because knowledge is power and in this case you'll need that power every day!