cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Questions from the Heart

Mavihoja
1 6 105

Don't know exactly why I am motivated to blog today.  I think it is because I'm reaching out to become more intimate with my community of exer's, who I attribute much loveingkindness.  One thing I know to be true is that the way to attract friendship is to be open, honest, and upfront.

I know all of us have our own issues these days, now combined with many of us struggling to either get smokefree or continue on the path. I sincerely tip my hat to those who are beginning their quit in these times.  

I don't know bout you guys, but God is more in my face these days than usual.  I am having a hard time equating or accepting His role in what has happened to our world.  I've been a Christian musician all of my life and been blessed with finally graduating to a mega church here in Scottsdale, Arizona called Scottsdale Bible Church.  You really ought to google it, because our outreach is vast.

My issue is, I can't seem to associate God's purpose in letting happen what has happened to our world.  I know I am not alone in this dilemma.  The virus knows borders, religions, color, race, IQ's wealth, or anything.  It is not focused and takes whomever it can infect.  How does this play into God's purpose?  How does it fit into His reputation?  What is the natural goal here?

Ya, sometimes I let my head do a runaway.

But, I'm still a non-smoker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Peace, and i love you all.

Michael (Mavihoja)

6 Comments
SimplySheri

Good questions....no answers.  But I know we are in this together and I know that together we can make a difference   Nice to 'meet' you, Michael.  Glad you're here!!

Sheri

YoungAtHeart

I have no answer for you, either, I'm afraid.

But it's good to see you!

Nancy

Mortalzeus

"The sufferings of the present are as nothing compared with the glory to be revealed in us."  Romans 8:18