Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Introduction? or something :)

kseller421
2 10 146

Hey there friends,

I am 25 years old, I live on a farm in the middle of nowhere. Not alot happens in my small town. I have my Masters degree in eduction however i cant find a job as a teacher. I currently work at Mercedes car plant building seats for a company called Faurecia. I am not your typically "girly girl" and I always grew up playing ball riding fourwheelers fishing and just anything outside. I am an easygoing person who loves to make people laugh! I  am currently in my countdown to stopping smoking. The uneasiness and fear has already began. I started smoking june of last year after my grandfather passed away. Im sure everyone has been there and knows how one or two a day turns into a pack very quickly just to cope with everyday stresses and life. I know there are no excuses and when it comes down to it I absolutely hate being addicted to cigs. I hate the way it makes my clothes smell, drys my mouth out, my friends hate it, my furbaby is allergic...the list goes on and on. I know that it will be tough but I just cant do this any longer. The addiction is haunting.

Hopefully reaching out to this community will help me in my journey.

Fayth 42 Peace & Love

10 Comments
Deena-A-Yenni

Goooood Morning and welcome to community.  There is a wealth of information to be had with your quit....and education is key to your quit.  It won't be as hard as you think it should be at all.

johio

Congratulations on making one of the best decisions of your life.....I like your list of why not to smoke (Clothes smell etc.) Write these reasons down and read them every day, or when you get a crave. It helps re-program your brain.

Stay active on this site and get involved helping other...it helps your quit.

Again....Welcome

Joe

constanceclum