cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

HELLO-1

lynne31
0 9 24

HELLO, my name is Lynne, I'm a forever quitter and this time I just want to quit and stay quit. I've smoked for 43 yrs. and I'm starting to feel the effects. I have 7 grandchildren , 2 with special needs. I must succeed this time and never touch another.So having said that I officially quit on Monday 8/11/18 at 3:30 PM. I'm feeling pretty good, a few rough moments .I am so glad one of my patients told me about this site and the sucess she has had. I pray I will also . I won't go to my sister's to visit my 86 yr old mother because sister and brother in-law are both heavy smokers. I'm working it!!

9 Comments
Barbara145

Aw that is sad you won't visit your Mom.  It won't be too long on this site I think you will be able to.  I had been smoking and trying to quit for 52 years.  I am on day 307.  God's grace and this site and nicotine replacement are the reasons why.  I still come here everyday and at least read blogs. This site is amazing !  God bless you on this journey of a lifetime. 

Junior7

Welcome!  And congrats on your decision to quit!

Thomas3.20.2010

WELCOME!

READ the suggested readings:

quitsmokingonline.com

whyquit.com

The Easy Way by Allen Carr

and of course, right here!

We know how to be successful and we'll show you the way 

but you get to/have to make the journey!

LouiseR

Welcome Lynne.  The people on this site are fabulous. Come here daily and read and blog. We are all  here for you!

stmand92

Welcome and good luck. YOu will find a lot of information and support on this site. It's a good place to start.

YoungAtHeart

Welcome to our community

The good news is that, if you are not using an NRT (nicotine replacement therapy), the nicotine is already out of your system!