Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

For the First Time quitter !!!

aride
0 13 152

Hello eveyone,

My name is Adrien and I wanted to get straight into the point of trying to "quit" for the first time. "After a night of smoking and drinking, try not to brush your teeth and go about your day". This was my remedy and it actually "works". I "hadbeen smoking cigarattes for about 6 years and am 50 days "smokefree" today. I was noticing upon waking up from a night of partying that I would not crave a cigarette or alchohol much. Now, I'm no scientist but, I believe this had something to do with the nicotine still hugging onto the wetness of my mouth. And it never failed; soon as I would brush my teeth I could literally feel the sparks and neurons in my brain firing off like I was brushing away the "stuff". Try this out - "When you wake up in the morning DO NOT BRUSH YOUR TEETH" if you can. Your cravings will be lower than usual. Try not to eat or drink anything either. I did this for three days and got over the initial pain period of "fiening" for a cigarette. I even had a cigarette left from the first night and did not smoke it. Actually threw it away on the third night. 

13 Comments
kloud9

whatever works for you bro.   long as it works.   but me i brush twice a day and even more if i could.    here's to you havin a successful QUIT

N.O.P.E.    All Day Long...............

kloud9

OOOhh  Congrats on 50 days

aride
Thanks a lot bro. I know It sounds kind of different but, It did the trick. To you and your "success"
Sootie

Yes---absolutely....WHATEVER works! I had a friend on this site when I first quit who swore by the opposite.....he would brush his teeth whenever he had a craving and that seemed to stop them for him. WHATEVER!

And CONGRATULATIONS on 50 days!!! woooooohoooooooo

Stay Strong.

aride