cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Derpa Derp

CinnamonWings
0 9 96

Life is too short to be sad. I work as a caregiver with the elderly. This year I lost two clients. Workiing with people at the end stages of their lives has opened my eyes and given me a new perspective to embrace the life that we have right now. Even if we are not in ideal conditions, which in my opinion are near impossible, we can live happier lives by embracing all that we are blessed with right now. So, I've selected a new profile pic and I hope that someone out there understands derp faces or in the least, puts a smile on their face.

9 Comments
Giulia

Have no idea how to parse derp.  Never heard the word 'afore now.  Derp, derping, der-'ped, derpedest....but it's a funny picture I'll grant you that!  At least I can translate the OMG sugar cookies.  I ain't THAT dumb.  Derp!

Life must be embraced NOW because it IS all too short.  And quitting is the best way to embrace it.  Your new profile picture is just swell!  Even if I never saw the last one.  A sense of humor is a very necessary ingrediient in the quitting mix of success.  Keep it up!

sparky26

Welcome Cinnamon , yeah , I know your derpa derp Lmao ! 

annb
Ok I know I'm not upon things ....can someone 'splain Derpa Derp to me??? Oh wait.. Urban dictionary! Is this it? Derpa Derpa A slang term for a hick, or redneck, they commonly drive large trucks with oversized tires. They think guns, tractors, Nascar, and everything with a large engine that makes noise is cool. Jeff Foxworthy, Larry the Cable Guy, That Derpa Derpa next door who's got himself dat dar truck wid them thar big tires an' a hemi.
annb
Oh just found the other definition about derp face...now I understand. Ok (making my derp face, duhhhhh) lol
JonesCarpeDiem

I use the bathroom for my derpa drop

Ms.J_11-10-2013