Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Day 8 v.2014 - A walk in the park

pero-the-vuk
0 5 26

Morning from West Londonium,

Down to the 15mg patch without one, single, hitch. Going to 10's in 5 days time then the small jump off the last little step down to the top - as it were. Thankful that I've done the time from last year, learning about the reality of being a non smoker. Last time was my first, proper attempt at getting off these things so quite a lot of things that happened were for the first time. Some okay. Some, absolutely shocking. (NML).

So... What am I doing to change the approach this time, Tommy? (Thanks for asking... )

Well... I'm an artist/musician who's spent the most part of my life turning in at anywhere from 3-5am and waking at 1-2pm. Don't get me wrong, I work as hard as anyone I know, but I've done an about turn. I'm going through big change. Starting with readjusting my sleep patterns.

I'm waking at 7.30am at the moment.

I live near a beautiful luscious park, full of greenery (oxygen), dogs (good fun to watch) and people who've already done what I'm starting to do (walking, breathing, energising their systems - vit D from early morning sunshine, fresh air and movement). Wow... I never knew that people worked out - outside!! How long has this phenomenon been going on?!

It's another world out there. But it is wonderful. I am energised beyond even my own belief.

I am reversing, or in the process of - undoing 32 years of sucking up all kinds of c**p, wolfing down all sorts of chemicals, animal fats, sugars, corn syrup, artificial sweetener, preservatives, you name it.

So along with the tobacco, I have ditched:

Sugar, completely.

Cow's milk. (Odd, that we change childrens milk from the Mother, to... erm... a cow?! No?)

I have all but stopped eating processed red meats or animal fats. The vegetarian range these days is actually quite phenomenally good, compared to say, 1984.