cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Day 20

flaroyale
3 10 48

Maybe I am still a little loopy and crazy. A post I thought I did not post I did post but it was here so I thought I didn't post it.  Any way.   20 Days and still smoke-free.  Yay ME..... Day 20 has been a really good day. Still have cravings, and still have my triggers especially when something good happens, I want to celebrate with a cigarette. I didn't but doesn't change the fact that I want to.

I received a phone call telling me I passed the test to be a police dispatcher and have an interview next wednesday.  Then I received another call from a recruiter for a possible HR Manager position.  I also have another HR position possible too. Hoping for one of the HR positions since that is what my degree is in, but I will put it in Gods hands and he will make what ever he has planned for me happen.

Third I will be signing my first new business partner with me Rodan+Fields  business today.  This is a big accomplishment for me since I have been trying to get her on my team for almost a year. So I am extremely hopeful and happy tonight.  Hope you all are doing well and once again N.O.P.E.

Tammy

10 Comments
TerrieQuit

Yep, It posted, then you wrote about it and that posted.lol Stranger things have happened with blogs! Not to worry! Congratulations on day 20! Wanting to celebrate an accomplishment with a smoke still happens to me sometimes. As long as we don't smoke were good! and don't let the thought linger too long! Have a good night!

I Won't Quit on my Quit!

YoungAtHeart

GREAT news on the job front!

Perhaps you might find another celebration ritual?  I don't drink soda anymore - so a Pepsi over crushed ice is quite the treat.  I have one in an old fashioned glass as a reward and for a job well done now,  You might try a lollipop or  a nice piece of Juicy Fruit gum?  Or a frozen Hershey Kiss?