cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Cold Turkey....OMG!

shannon52
1 13 32

I decided to quit smoking on (06/16) and i have not had a cig since.....Omg..Its been a hard long journey and I'm still fighting for my goal.  I have been smoking for 15 years and never thought i would need or want to quit, but here i am. I have a support system at home but most times (really hard ones) i feel like they dont understand.  I feel if you havent been through it how can you possibly understand.  I have been freaking out, having my girlfriend go online to search sites to find out how long nicotine stays in the body, ways to get it out faster, and last but not least  when will this all end......OMG OMG OMG!!!  I set a goal to quit by the 30th of this month......DONE!!!  Now surpassing the 30th day is OMG OMG OMG!!!  My next goal is an entire month smoke free....Wish me luck...ttyl.

YOGURT YOGURT YOGURT!!!  Thats my GREAT WHITE BUFFALO!  what im missing in nicotine i make upin calcium....WTF!  see how serious this is?  Do ya?!?!?!    Do ya?!?!?!.....again (breathe)wish me luck...

ps tried to convince my girlfriend cigars werent as bad and they had no nicotine.....her reply, "Good luck with trying to convince yourself of that"

OK...(inhale exhale....woooosaaa!) well got over that craving.

13 Comments
Sootie

Welcome Shannon---You've made it over a week nicotine free---you should be proud. Stay Strong and talk to us---we are all here for each other and WE know what you are going through.

Just a question on your blog because I am curious---you wrote you never thought you would have to or want to quit. Can I ask why? I mean, I am REALLY interested--there is so much out there about cigarette smoking. I can (OF COURSE) understand someone smoking---we're addicted. But, I am just really curious about someone in this day and age who didn't think they would have to or want to quit.