cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Blogging

beckola55
0 18 78

Thank you all for making me feel like I will succeed this addiction, everyone has been so helpful an friendly. I am still learning the site and I keep getting everyone telling me to blog! I have never blogged in my life! As I am typing this I am only hoping that I am doing it in the right place! I have been getting helpful links and other aids to help me educate myself on my addiction. I have also been reducing my intake daily but still find that the want is there... As i near my quit date I am fearing that the want will be stronger than I am. I need to wipe those negative thoughts from my mind maybe as you have all directed me blogging might help to dissolve those nrgatives and reinforce the possitives. My parents were both smokers for years my father died in 1999 from having a coughing attack while in the hospital with pnemonia, he had a massive heart attack. I DO NOT want that to be me. I keep that in my mind to keep me possitive on my decision to get this monkey off my back. I have also noticed that since I have made the decision to quit I am seeing more and more commercials pertaining to quitting they probably have been there all a long but I am noticing them now.

I have been exploring everyones stories and can honestly say that knowing I am not in this alone is a comforting thought. I only wish I could reach through my computer and grab someone to be be side me when I feel the need to smoke! 

Again thank you everyone for the support to keep me strong... I pray every day for the good lord to help me change the things I can. And smoking is one of those things I can change.

18 Comments
OldBones-Larry

You did just fine. Welcome to the community.

If you need help, just post with help in the subject and someone will be there as fast as they can to try to help.

Larry

Strudel