cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Best Decision Ever

lpears
0 6 10

I made the decision to become a nonsmoker on 12/28/2013. This is my first time quitting. I had no idea what I was doing. I was searching and searching for someone to understand. I needed something help. I thought about capturing my best friend and stuffing her on my closet. I could just run over and open the closet when I needed a hug. Unfortunatley, that is illegal and she is in the middle of potty training her adorable son (who is doing amazing!!) 

I had been searching on websites for help. At one point, I was about to pay $1.99 a minute for a social worker to listen to me and give me advice. I was half way through enterring my card number before I realized what I was doing and closed out of the website. 

Last night I was rummaging through websites. I stumbled upon this one. I signed up (waited for a page to enter my card number...but it happily never appeared) and started reading. 

My first post came at the lowest point I have felt in my smoke free life. The support I got was overwhelming. People I had never met before were giving me words of encouragement and positive support. I had finally found my hug in a closet...and this one is legal! 

You are all so inspirational. Every story I have read has had strong words of encouragement or lessons learned. Each story is laced with determination and each word loaded with strength. 

I am so lucky to have found a website full of some of the strongest people around. Each day you all wake up and march foward. Thanks for letting me march with you. 🙂

6 Comments
LouiseR

Thank you for choosing to march with us.  We are all in this together.  Keep coming here and read all the blogs and post how you are doing also.  Welcome!!

JonesCarpeDiem

Congratulations on your decision

We are so glad to to be able to help you

joyamber