cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

Anxious

chimay
0 7 16

My quit date (for the 400th time in my life) is Sunday, January 17th.  I do not plan to get out of bed all day.

I am very nervous and anxious.  I have tried to quit soo much over the years and I just have no willpower at all.  any tips for not caving?

I have been smoking regulary for 15 years, that scares me soo much.  This year I had pneumonia twice!  I can't go on like this!

Thanks for hearing me vent!

7 Comments
cheryl-derrick

You said you have no will power but YOU DO!.  You just haven't tapped into it yet.  Tips for cravings... Ocuupy yourself with things you enjoy.  I love to read so I would say "one more chapter" or just pick up a book and start reading. That really got my mind off of it.  Also I liked video games and they were a good distraction.  Distraction being the key word to getting through that part. Just keep telling yourself that you can do this, you have what it takes and everything else you know(rationalizing) is a lie.  I was you once. 27 year smoker. I'm quit now for 206 days so yes, you can do this!

theresa29

I just posted a blog on this yesterday. My quit date is next week and I am really nervous. I was also nervous after going back to school after many years, but I also knew that as hard as it was going to be (still is) that if I did not do it, my life would never get better. I know that school and an addiction are nothing alike, but for me the fear is similar. I wish you the best and hope and pray that we can all make it to the greener side.

JACKIE38

please hang in there if it's the first of 100 times you have tryed to quit ONE OF THEM WILL TAKE

GOOD LUCK   JACKIE

jada