Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

5 Months today for Sawbuckjohn

sawbuckjohn
0 13 17

Hello everyone,

Well,  I have been Nicotene free for 150 days, which may or may not be 5 months.., but calender-wise it's 5 months. I want to let newer-newbies(I'm still a newbie) know that it does get better, and it does get easier. I hardly ever want to smoke, and haven't had a real craving for at least 3 months. I feel better,even though I'm a COPD person of the Chronic Bronchitus Variety. I check in on this site every day, and I get support when I need it. I've made some friends, seen some come and go, but feel sure they'll be back. I don't know anyone who got it on the first try. I'd like to thank everyone for the help, and let you know that I might respond on the blog, instead of individually.

13 Comments
freeneasy

Great job congrats John!

JonesCarpeDiem

Great Job Jogn!

Jaxson1-16-14

HUGE congratulations on 5 months! You are ROCKIN it!! 🙂

moody_9-18-13

John, good going on this, your forever quit! 5 months is a major milestone! Congratulations and keep moving forward! WE GOT THIS! 🙂 

GreenThumb3

Congrats on 150 /5months your one of the few left that quit shortly after me that's still around I'm not sure if any of the New Year's Eve quits are left ? Keep it up were going to make 6 % club and keep going I can feel it 

elvan

Congratulations, John.  As a fellow COPD'er, it is so much of a daily reminder of how much BETTER things are going to be without smoking.  I have NO desire to smoke any more and when I smell smoke, it is a disgusting memory and I cannot believe I smelled like that.

So happy to be on this journey with you and so grateful for your help along the way.

Ellen 

annb
Congratulations! So happy for you achieving Freedom! And thanks for being another inspiring traveler to follow!! Onward we go! We are gonna raise that % soon!!
Magstoyou