cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your quitting journey

12 Days Until Quit Day

quietkagome
0 6 33

So I officially have twelve days until quit day. I have a mixture of nervousness and being excited because this website has already helped me out so much with the community, the comments, and the support. So as a suggestion from this website, since I have been doing the proper homework because I don't want to get bitten lol!, I started changing my routines around. This morning, I woke up later, decided to focus on picking out healthy things to eat, and planned my day so to speak because I work as a manager in retail, so there's a lot to do with planning especially at Wal-Mart haha. I have noticed that as I begin to eat healthier, the cigarettes taste nasty. At one time, I was the kind of girl that lived at McDonalds and all the maor fast food restuarants. If it was quick, greasy, and cheapt I was there however, chaning my diet to more health concious foods, I drink no caffeine, I drink a lot more water, and I drink a cup of tea for digestion at night, I have noticed that cigarettes leave this really nasty taste in my mouth and I sit there wondering why am I doing this? That is a positive step in the right direction I figure yay 🙂