cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exercising and Health

I am walking every day as long as there is no rain. 30 minutes a day. I probably wasted that much time smoking in the past. Yesterday I rewarded myself with a Wii and a Wii fit so now I can do a work out at home. Especially when I can't get out and walk, winter is coming. Although I will enjoy the walks in the cool weather. Once I get a new job, it may be too dark by the time I get home.
  208 smoke free days!
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1,337 Replies
jmaddox1815

Hi everyone,

My quit date isn't for nearly a month, but I'm already nervous about it. This is my fourth attempt to quit, and the reason I always go back is because it feels like my entire thought process slows down and my creativity dies. I'm a writer and that sort reaction could kill what few freelance jobs I manage to grab. I don't know how to combat that, but I have a toddler and my husband and I are thinking about having another child, so I have to quit. I also just started changing my diet and exercising everyday, which adds to the stress of even thinking about quitting, since, so far, cigarettes have helped combat the junk food cravings. I'm hoping that I won't crave the junk as much by the time I quit smoking, but the possibility that I'll have nothing but nicotine gum and my treadmill to keep me from smoking or binging on brownies is truly terrifying.

Do any of y'all feel this way? How did you work past it? I'm desperate and I need help, because I'm tired of being out of breath when I play with my kid. I just don't want to lose my career in order to be able to play tag.

0 Kudos
blacksheep88