cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discuss different approaches to quitting, including medication

cindi

Evening Chantix Pill

I am smoke free one month tomorrow !!!!! Wahooooo !

Has anyone else at about the same point quit taking the night pill or cut it in half ?
I was having a hard time sleeping thru the night so I did not take it one night and have meant to take a half the last two nights but have forgotten all about it...any thoughts on that or am I gambling here....thinking I don't need it. Thanks.
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies
Theresa11

Cindi, I'm only on my third day and it was working like a charm and now I can't sleep and when I do it's not restful very agitated. I don' t want to give up ,but I'm a nurse can't be impaired when I go to work from sleep deprivation. As a nurse I think you're in a good place after a month. Your body is already clean of nicotine and all the chemicals in a cig. Going to try taking benadryl to sleep and see if that works.
0 Kudos
cindi

Thanks for the response. I tried benadryl for about three nights ( as suggested by my Dr ) and it helped alot but for some reason after starting that I felt very lightheaded/ almost dizzy in the morning. So....I guess since so far so good I will stop both pills at night. If I find I have an increase in moments of thinking about wanting a cigarette...then i guess it's time to go back to the evening pill. Good luck with your quit and hope you resolve the sleeping problem soon.
0 Kudos
Theresa11

Thank you for your response. Feeling so tired today I was feeling like giving it up forever and just saying I'm smoker and forget this whole quitting thing that I was so happy about yesterday. I'm going to try benadryl and maybe xanax. Your support means so much to me and I don't really want to give up. Thank you and God Bless you and keep you on track too! Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!
0 Kudos
cindi

Don't give up ! It gets better everyday !